Vegans of Color

Because we don’t have the luxury of being single-issue

Just a shout out September 16, 2008

Filed under: vegan — minneapoliseoul @ 3:04 pm

I apologize for not blogging here in so long. Adjusting to life in Seoul is taking a while! But I want you to know, whoever you are that reads this, that I am bit by bit collecting knowledge and information on great places to eat and shop in Seoul as a vegan. I think the reputation that certain cities like Seoul are to be avoided as vegans is not good, so I will try on my own blog to post more information about what I’m discovering and finding here!

 

3 Responses to “Just a shout out”

  1. Zach Says:

    I’m new to reading this blog, but have you had a chance to check out the Sticky Fingers bakery in Seoul?

    http://www.stickyfingers.co.kr/

    (Their DC location makes some amazing stuff.) :)

    http://www.stickyfingersbakery.com/

  2. johanna Says:

    Serenity, hi! Thanks for dropping by to let us know how you’re doing. I hope your adjustment period is going as smoothly as can be expected… & we’ll all be happy to hear more about vegan life in Seoul whenever you feel more settled in & able to post. :)

  3. Katie Says:

    Also – if you do a web search I know that there’s a group of Korean expat vegetarians who have contacts, and various websites with veg. restaurant listing, and also – HELLO – bibimbap!

    It definitely can be done.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 303 other followers