Vegans of Color

Because we don’t have the luxury of being single-issue

academic research opportunity April 6, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — mmcquirter @ 11:23 am

fyi

From Bernard Unti:

I am interested in locating a graduate student in sociology, anthropology or allied disciplines to carry out some background research on animal behavior, the companion animal bond, and related topics.  Do you have a graduate student who might fill the bill?  The work could begin immediately, and will be compensated at an appropriate rate.  This is an ideal opportunity for a late-stage graduate student looking for a reliable source of income while supporting a scholarly endeavor.

Please reply to me privately.

Bernard Unti, Ph.D.
Senior Policy Adviser, Special Assistant to the CEO
bunti@humanesociety.org

The Humane Society of the United States
2100 L Street NW    Washington, DC 20037

___

Marya

http://chocolateyarugula.blogspot.com

 

2 Responses to “academic research opportunity”

  1. Michelle Garbato Says:

    Bernard Unti,

    I am a psychology graduate student and was immediately interested in this academic research opportunity. I am a vegetarian and am interested in animal behavior, health psychology, and other related topics. I would appreciate if you would contact me directly or reply with the appropriate contact information so that I can further inquire about this opportunity. I look forward to hearing from you!

    Sincerely,
    Michelle

  2. Michelle Garbato Says:

    Bernard Unti,

    As a follow-up to my original post, I emailed you my contact information so that you can speak with my directly. I hope that we will be able to talk soon. I appreciate this opportunity and am genuinely interested in the position.

    Thank you and take care!

    Sincerely,
    Michelle


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 302 other followers