Vegans of Color

Because we don’t have the luxury of being single-issue

Sistah Vegan Book Party TONIGHT (Berkeley, CA) April 8, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Dr. A. Breeze Harper @ 1:59 pm
Sistah Vegan Book Release Talk and Signing is tonight (Thursday April 8, 2010) at Guerilla Cafe, 1620 Shattuck Ave, Berkeley, CA. 7-9pm
It’s available by public transportation via AC Transit. Please spread the word, as 11 people have rsvp’d on Facebook and I’m hoping for more folk to show up. Breeze is also doing a raffle (free tickets) in which the prize is a free copy of “Sistah Vegan: Black Female Vegans Speak on Food, Identity, Health and Society.” Breeze will be selling the book for $20 and will accept cash or checks.

The Facebook event page to RSVP is located: http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=375181272870&ref=ts

Breeze can be reached at breezeharper@gmail.com and 510-564-7870

 

3 Responses to “Sistah Vegan Book Party TONIGHT (Berkeley, CA)”

  1. Cool, if I were in town I’d go. I shared the book with my cooking demo of over 400 people last month! Go sistah go!

    • The talk went well. I got nothing but positive responses. I video recorded the event and will try to post it, once I figure out how to take MPEGS off of my new video camera.

      Thanks for sharing it with your cooking demo audience. I appreciate it!

  2. MyVeganDay Says:

    I was at the Global Action Through Fashion Ethical Fashion Night and a woman I was talking to told me about this book! I can’t wait to read it!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 313 other followers