Vegans of Color

Because we don’t have the luxury of being single-issue

Dreams of Silver Spoons of “Normative Whiteness” and Its Continuum of Racialized Collateral Damage/Violence July 20, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — Dr. Amie "Breeze" Harper @ 1:35 am

I posted this LAST night but meant to schedule it to be posted on the morning of July 16 2015. So, I wanted to repost:

[I posted this LAST night but meant to schedule it to be posted on the morning of July 16 2015. So, I wanted to repost]

I had a dream last night.

More like a nightmare.

I was back at Dartmouth College, my undergrad alma mater that I attended with my twin brother in the mid 1990s.

Dartmouth College Green.

In the dream, my brother was walking across the college green and 3 white male students were yelling, ‘Nigger go home’ at him. It didn’t end well and they tried killing him with silver spoons and succeeded.

I had a vision of him in the ‘afterlife’ and his spirit was on the Dartmouth College green where he had been killed…but he didn’t realize he had…

View original post 429 more words

 

Leave a Reply

